Irked

Hi,
I got access to the box using metasploit. after that I am struggling with user/root.
I found the .b***** file . and I know it’s steg but can’t discover the right password and what to do with it.
I also know that for root I enumerate S*** file and check for the different files. I think about two files one with 1 letter and the other with 2 letters but can’t get how I can perfrom priv esc through them.
I have little experience with linux. Si, I’d appreciate any help through DMs.

@vmonem said:
Hi,
I got access to the box using metasploit. after that I am struggling with user/root.
I found the .b***** file . and I know it’s steg but can’t discover the right password and what to do with it.
I also know that for root I enumerate S*** file and check for the different files. I think about two files one with 1 letter and the other with 2 letters but can’t get how I can perfrom priv esc through them.

PM me.

@Xurfcha said:

@vmonem said:
Hi,

PM me.

I did Kindly check your messages

Rooted. Thanks to @Xurfcha / @Puru / @mannubb / @Ozeus / @Baikuya / @noobsaibo
/ @Fluxx79, I learned a lot from you guyz… Thank you so much… This is my first box and I really enjoyed it… Can you please also share me the some materials to study for doing the CTF or HTB… Please PM me… Really appreciate all your guidance…

usered & rooted.
This is my first box and I LOVED it, learned so many things.

Focused too much on using exploits when is not all what you need. Enumeration and going back to basics does the job.

I’ve tried enumerating the S*** ******* on the target vs my local, but I can’t see the thing sticking out at me. I’m starting to feel really, really blind. Anyone care to message me with a nudge to the right direction?

could someone please pm some hints on the priv esc as well same situation as above ^^

Ok it’s my frist box, I’m in with low priv. Could sameone palese pm some hits on priv esc?