Curling

Been struggling for 2 days. I’m new with all of this and i know this box kind of easy for others. But i couldn’t even find a way to upload the shell. Been trying LFI but no luck (or maybe i did a wrong way).

How many votes or how long does it take to reset box? Someone defaced it and cant do anything now…

Edit: Fixed now but would still like to know how it works.

@Deus9 said:
How many votes or how long does it take to reset box? Someone defaced it and cant do anything now…

Usually when you request it on your server it takes two minutes. This gives someone time to do the /cancel command on it to stop it if they are still activly doing what they are doing. So if you are on the free servers there could be a good chance it gets canceled.

Plus I just defaced mine haha

Anyone that was able to get a root shell able to message me? With help I was able to get the root.txt, but I would like to learn how others are getting a root shell on the box to add to my knowledge.

Just took down this bad boi. Anyone need help pm me got root shell and everything.

For root → keep it simple, you know somethings are being saved to some files. U know a certain program is running who’s name is very similar to that of the box lol. Finally, you have everything you need in the home directory of the lower level user!

Good luck!

Nice challenge!

Can i please get some help with p***_b**** ? I know what file it is , **2. Tried a few things to open it or decrypt it with no luck… can someone pm me with a hint please? (i did go through all the hints provided on this site)

P.S PLEASE stop resetting the box every 5 mins! And stop defacing or adding upload forms to the main page… You can use a TINY command to get reverse shell, no need to upload files etc.

@Deus9 said: