Access

@deviate said:

@coolrebel said:
i dont know whta i am missing i have credentials which i get from m*** but what to do next ?anyone can help here ?

What other ports are open which require credentials to access? Have you tried logging into them with the credentials you got?

Thanks bro Thanks alot lol i am stupid i miss that one

Stuck on root. I have T**** with s******* and confused on where to go next. I am new to Windows commands.

Got User. Been 2 hours and stuck using r****. If anyone is willing to help with a slight nudge (with me providing what i’ve done thus far), would be appreciated! Thank you.

Edit: Root

Rooted! Thanks to that one super helpful lad on the Discord! Feel free to dm for a nudge or two!

successfully downloaded both files and able to open b***.md* file.
can someone help me what table to look in to get password for other file.
Thanks

I too am banging my head against a wall with privesc.

Edit. Okay, I am still stuck here, no idea what this command people are talking about is. :anguished:

This is really a cool box. I had sysadmin, changed all the privileges, had gui access to make my life easier, instead, I still couldn’t access the root flag.
After checking all the good hints left here, I decided to take a step back, reset the box, used the r**s directly with the syntax discussed all over here… boom, got the flag.
So here are my questions:

1. why admin cannot access the file while owner/privileges have all been correctly set?
  2. why the same syntax I used to get the flag won’t work if I altered file permissions?

Please PM me so that I can learn all the way, also if anyone need a hint, feel free to PM me as well. :lol:

Should I use rs command as user s**** or maybe I need to get the password for another non-system user?

@ptesting said:

@SSJ26 said:
Which program did you use to open *.mdb file? Can anyone help? I am using Parrot OS
Edit: NVM, I got it

mdb-e****t ***.mdb

which table i need to look in ?

@jagsinde said: