Curling

Hi guys, can someone hint me?
I found the pb file but i’m stuck deciphering, someone can PM me ?

I got User. Thank you Marvin for you hint !

Hey guys,

Trying to solve my first machine here. Managed o get a shell as www-data. Found three files user.txt, a***-a***, p*******_b*****. No clue how to move ahead from here. cant read user.txt. Could someone help or give and hint on how work on p*******_b*****.
P.S : newbie here.
Thanks.

@WickSec said:
I got user but I’m stuck on root. I see that the key it’s either c*** or w**** but nothing I try works. Can I get a hint from anyone?

try looking at the enumeration result carefully …
anything out of the ordinary …check it out
Also there is a reason why the box is named CURLing

Hi guys, so this is my second box in HTB. I’ve got user, and i see two files in the a****-area, but i am not sure how to check which program is updating them, can anyone give me a hint please? Thanks!

Edit: got root txt, thanks everyone for the hint!

Read the comment above yours

got root.txt ,
but stilll dont know how to get root shell, please PM me if someone get root shell already.

EDITED: now got the root shell, thank you.

feel free to PM me if need a hand

Tried scanning with joomscan, joomlavs, nmap… browsed directories as a result of joomscan… got the username too on blog i.e. F***** ,saw s*****.*** on the page source at the bottom of page. tried many combinations of usernames and password but unable to access. first time trying on joomla… also people commenting overthewire level 12, i have completed it upto level 20 or something so that would be easy then. please help , message me.

Hey all, I have a reverse shell as w**-d***. I see the p*******_b***** file. I ran “file” on it, looked up the magic bytes. File says it is a**i, and the magic bytes says b2. I’m stuck at figuring this file out. Can someone PM me with a hint or point me in the right direction? Thanks!