Mischeif

Rooted, that was fun and tricky :wink:
At least with this box i required to research things that i have never used before so thumps up from me.

Just getting to user took me 2 weeks :smiley: This box is way fun. Some of the comments screwed me over in getting user, went down a few rabbit holes when (like so many have said) the answer was staring me in the face. Thank you @trickster0. Fun Fun Fun

very cool machine. Well done. Definitely a favorite since my short time on this site.

@TazWake said:

@laz4ras said:
still no hope

A snake might help you.

I’ve tried with the snake, but I don’t get my reverse shell and the site becomes unavailable for some minutes. I get “Command is not allowed” with the other alternatives. Any hints what I might be doing wrong?

Edit: Thanks @TazWake for the hint, I tamed the snake!

Edit2: Rooted!

where hack the box is the second login page? I’m stuck with two pairs of credentials in my hand :expressionless: I’m also aware of dead beef thing but no idea how to use it…

@clarkkent said:
where hack the box is the second login page? I’m stuck with two pairs of credentials in my hand :expressionless: I’m also aware of dead beef thing but no idea how to use it…

Don’t be a vegetarian keep the beef

@Kruq said:

@smjogi said:
I have problem with s**o
My I please a hint? or better discuss…

enumerate more :slight_smile:
There is a linux command that will help you a lot to figure out what is going on.

Hi,
could you PM me to discuss those things?

Amazing box, loved it. Thanks so much to Trickster for taking the time to make it.

I worked on this one for a couple weeks back in September, then walked away. I’m back now, and still stuck in priv esc. I’ve found the things I’m not allowed to do, and why. I’ve found some things that I’ve apparently done in the past. I just can’t figure out what to do with that information. If anyone can PM me with a nudge, I would really appreciate it.