Carrier

Comments

• Once you get a shell, getting an interactive one will not be a problem

• Need help with privesc. The changes I'm making are not giving me the traffic I'm looking for.

• gm0gm0
    edited December 2018

Done!

So glad to have got this box rooted and off the to-do list.

Thanks to @snowscan for a unique box.

Thanks to all who helped it was really appreciated!

• Same here ... wow this box definitely though me a lot ...!!! Quick question though, does anyone know what secretdata.txt is for?

• Wow! It was an amazing machine and it made me learn so much. Huge thanks to @jkr and @pikey301 for leading to clue.

kamilonurz

• Can someone give me advice on RCE with this plz? I'm new to this sort of scenario. I understand it's to do with the V***** S***** on the D********** page but I'm unsure how to execute.

tiger5tyle

• @tiger5tyle said:
    Can someone give me advice on RCE with this plz? I'm new to this sort of scenario. I understand it's to do with the V***** S***** on the D********** page but I'm unsure how to execute.

There is a button on the webpage that executes a query/command...
    Find out how to add your own cmd (using the same language spoken) and listen

• I'm stuck as root on first shell.
    Network enumerated, playing with vt**h, dumping the packets with t*****p and analysing but can not figure out a attack...

I believe I am almost there but need a nudge to guide, anyone please?

• It took me more time to get user than root. I think torking as a net admin gave me an advantage.
    What I don't know now is what to do with 'secretdata' I'm sure it has something to do with the prince. Any suggestions?

epsequiel

• edited December 2018

any hint on RCE? except for parameter name and encoding...

lokendra
    Message me with 1) Your problem description. 2) What you tried so far? 3) Conclusions.
    RESPECT++ IF I HELPED YOU.