Irked

Can someone PM hint for Root, really stuck, not sure what to look for

Hi, this is first of a kind box for me, can I get some help or hints like on how to get forward. Have been stuck in the scanning part where I found what ports it have but cant get forward.

I’m a beginner at this and the main page hints at there being an I** service. It doesn’t show up with nmap and I’m unable to connect to it. I just want to confirm that this isn’t the way I’m supposed to get in right?

@bootsie123 said:
I’m a beginner at this and the main page hints at there being an I** service. It doesn’t show up with nmap and I’m unable to connect to it. I just want to confirm that this isn’t the way I’m supposed to get in right?

You can chat with this VM :wink:

Ah, thanks. I’m going to assume I’m connecting to it wrong then.

This one was fun, not terribly difficult.

@zatoichi187 said:

Could I get some help getting off the ground? I looked into r** and I** and didn’t find anything helpful. Now I’m just kinda stuck.

@bootsie123 said:

@zatoichi187 said:

Could I get some help getting off the ground? I looked into r** and I** and didn’t find anything helpful. Now I’m just kinda stuck.

Have you gotten onto the server somehow yet? That’s step one :).

Finally got root! First one and now let’s go for other HTB machines :slight_smile:
Learnt a lot. The hint is the same as the other, enum, enum, enum, something seems legit, but is it?

Got a low priv shell, but cant seem to find a way to get a normal user :(. And now I for some reason cannot go into any folder…

@zatoichi187 said:

@bootsie123 said:

@zatoichi187 said:

Not yet :wink: I’m trying though. That’s always the hardest step for me. Once I get somewhere I pretty much understand what else I have to do. It’s just getting there that’s the most difficult part.

@bootsie123 said:

@zatoichi187 said:

@bootsie123 said:

@zatoichi187 said: