Vault

Hello everyone.
Someone could help me out of DN *, I saw the file log found the command nc * with the ip of vault along with the open door, someone can make me a pm and maybe it helps me explaining how to get there? I’m a newbie and I would like to learn. I apologize for the horrible English

-do you give me confirmation that the configuration site gives problems? Thanks

@PsyXsouL said:
Rooted! Really awesome machine
and I don’t see any hints on the page for vault yet so here are few without spoiling it!!
For user find a place to upload something and then call it to get rev shell, check for listening ports and rest you are smart!
For root it’s very straightforward
Have a look at logs and you’ll find your way in!
Good luck!

found place to upload, but failed to get reveserse shell, do i need to change file type from php to jpeg?

rooted C:, learned a lot in this box.

I think this box has a lot of elements that OSCP lab has to offer (except for buffer overflow of course). I learned tons in this box, and especially like the pivoting aspect, very interesting in each step of the way to root. My brain actually hurts after non stop hacking. Thanks to @fjv and @roastymaus for providing invaluable hints.

i thought OSCP has 1 buffer overflow exploit?

You might be overthinking it. Have a look at its contents and see what you could do with that combined with the webpage.

first attempt at this box - found that first folder. Sneaky ! - made me laugh

Are others also having trouble with pivoting into the D** box? I have the correct approach and technique (I’ve gotten a shell twice), but it is incredibly unreliable. The exact same command, which worked a moment ago, copy/pasted to retry, doesn’t work.

Moreover, resetting the box on the dashboard doesn’t do anything. Eventually after waiting for 1.5 hours for it to reset, it reset – and then the same technique worked again, but only once.