Access

I’ve got user.txt, been working on root.txt for 3-4 days now. Have found runas and the parameter you need to bypass administrator password prompt, but I can’t seem to get it to echo out anything to either files or console.

I’ve tired to make the user a part of the admin group via some bat scripts, but have not gotten anything to work yet… Am really stuck could use some help, Please PM or Reply with anything you think might help me over this bump.

Thanks, Crysal

Hey, I’m a complete noob and this is my second machine ever. I did a n*** scan and found 3 ports open and don’t know what to do from there. hints PMed to me would be appreciated!

@EthanM03 said:
Hey, I’m a complete noob and this is my second machine ever. I did a n*** scan and found 3 ports open and don’t know what to do from there. hints PMed to me would be appreciated!

Try to connect to each of the ports you found. Some may need authentication, some might not.

If you can connect without authentication, have a look around and see what you find.

92.85% of “pentesting” is down to recon*. Find something, examine it, find something, examine it. If you do this well, getting in is easy.

(*) disclaimer - I am 100% not a pentester, I dont portray one in movies and I have (almost) no pentester certifications.

This one was fun. It was all about the proper syntax for me on root.

Rooted. If someone needs a hint PM me.

Currently working on root, I know which command and which thing to put after /s********d But not the syntax, if I could have a hint in my PMs it would be super appreciated

Rooted… but not the way I thought I would…

PM me if you’re stuck

I would love a hint for this.
Got user.
Struggling with root.

Tried the following:
R**a* /with some switches
Ps /with some switches

Tried to run CMD as an admin user using the above methods.
Attempted to change system variables…

I must be missing somthing…

rooted shell.
got root flag.