Vault

@s1gh said:

@Opaque said:
where are you guys getting your dict files from? I have used the /usr/share/wordlists/dirb/common.txt and /usr/share/wordlists/metasploit/namelist.txt with gobuster and only found a few things. is there a better dict that i can use?

(sorry this is such a noob question, Im pretty new to this. i even had to look up gobuster because i hadnt heard of it before lol)

You can try “directory-list-2.3-medium.txt”.

@Rantrel said:

@Opaque said:
where are you guys getting your dict files from? I have used the /usr/share/wordlists/dirb/common.txt and /usr/share/wordlists/metasploit/namelist.txt with gobuster and only found a few things. is there a better dict that i can use?

(sorry this is such a noob question, Im pretty new to this. i even had to look up gobuster because i hadnt heard of it before lol)

You can get more here
GitHub - danielmiessler/SecLists: SecLists is the security tester's companion. It's a collection of multiple types of lists used during security assessments, collected in one place. List types include usernames, passwords, URLs, sensitive data patterns, fuzzing payloads, web shells, and many more.

I think you can install all that with “apt install seclists” as well if you don’t want to clone it from git

Thank you both, i will look into this.

I don’t even see a user.txt so I assume I have to get from where I am to somewhere else before I can even get user? Is that right?

@s1gh said:

@Opaque said:

You can try “directory-list-2.3-medium.txt”.

is it worked for you?

when it comes to stock lists, common.txt should be all you need.

Is the login page a rabbit hole? and should I be brute forcing it?

@codo said:
Is the login page a rabbit hole? and should I be brute forcing it?

Maybe and no. Continue your enumeration.

Tip: If you’re using gobuster enable the following file extensions:php,txt,html with the -x flag.

And as @0x29A said, common.txt from seclists is enough