SecNotes

I just have to say, this is one of the greats! So many shellz.

This is my second box and it is a serious kick in the nuts. Can anyone PM me some hints?

Would greatly appreciate if someone can give me a nudge on how to root (:

Hi ! Need a little help PM me plz i got a limited shell i dont know how i can go further

EDIT: Rooted ! Ty @iamr00t for the help ! nice box !
@ChiefCoolArrow thank you but this was not what i meant. I got a shell as user “i** a*****/n******” and i was struggling to get user but @iamr00t helped me with that. Thanks anyway :slight_smile:

@Loss420 said:
Hi ! Need a little help PM me plz i got a limited shell i dont know how i can go further

@Loss420 @Daffyspider
W10 added some cool Linux features recently. Explore what you can do with them.

how on earth are you guys getting stable responsive shells?!

nvm…got it on to privesc!

I am very new to windows… I have some doubts… Can someone pm me for help…

Finally got around to doing this one. Thanks for nudging me to find time today @n8. This was actually a pretty nice box. I had a long night of fun with this one.

Best hints I can give:
Don’t overthink it!
Don’t assume stuff…check.
People have already given all the good ones.

Just rooted this box. Good times, honestly.

I was really frustrated with the initial foothold. I learned a bunch there, and I could have sworn that I tried what ended up working before and it didn’t work, but that’s probably on me. I really liked the initial entry to this machine.

Root was a bit trickier. The solution was simple and there are plenty of hints. The usual actually, enumeration of files and then their contents is key for privesc.

PM me with any questions.

<< redacted >>

@evandrix said:

@TheInnocent said:
Rooted. My hints for this box:

• first part: use one of the most famous hacking techniques for crafting malicious inputs in web-apps
  • second part: use the “new” service to load your shell