Blue

use your htb IP

I took over Blue using Nessus and Armitage/Metasploit - GCIH newby here.
If I wanted to defend the box, how could I harden the system to prevent people like us from taking over?

Apply the patch for the appropriate CVE and/or disable SMBv1

ah, disable the service - or course. Thank you

@ghostheadx2 said:
Does anyone have any hints for Blue? I tried an intense nmap scan and a ping scan and found the name of the PC and that some ports were open but it’s not like its something simple like SSH. Could I have a hint as to what to do next? I don’t want the answer, I just want a hint because I’m a beginner and I don’t have a clue. Thanks.

Remember the exploit that wrecked havoc on major systems across the world. Trust me this is the easiest machine to exploit if you it It took me 5 minutes the moment i knew what OS it was running.

I believe I’ve found the right exploit, but when I attempt to run it from metasploit, I get an error mentioning “RubySMB::Error::UnexpectedStatusCode: STATUS_DUPLICATE_NAME”. Is this expected, or am I barking down the wrong path?

Can somebody help I’ve exploited the system (I have a shell) but I don’t know where to find the flag I’m stuck :frowning:

SAME> @damag3d said:

Can somebody help I’ve exploited the system (I have a shell) but I don’t know where to find the flag I’m stuck :frowning:

@damag3d said:

Just get the right files mentioned in OWN ROOT and OWN USER and go through them to get what is required.

@technocyber2 said:

@ghostheadx2 said:
Does anyone have any hints for Blue? I tried an intense nmap scan and a ping scan and found the name of the PC and that some ports were open but it’s not like its something simple like SSH. Could I have a hint as to what to do next? I don’t want the answer, I just want a hint because I’m a beginner and I don’t have a clue. Thanks.