[WEB] Cartographer

i still can’t get through the login. i don’t understand what people mean by simple login page bypass. I’m new to CTF. i tried dirb and found the php page which redurects to main page and a forbidden directory. what am i missing? can someone please point me to the right direction ? thanks in advance

@Agent22 said:

@typing said:
"Cartographer Is Still Under Construction! " True or just some tricks on the link?

Are you searching flag ? :wink:

yes i am. i found the user and password already. but could not find a flag. please help

after reading all the comments i felt so dumb… like how can i even miss this simple thing… anyways done…

I recently solved this challenge by random guessing using stuff I read online (whatever works right) but I was wondering if someone could pm me a little guidance as to how to use one of kali’s tools to automate and speed up the process. I’ve tried a couple of them after solving it but can’t get any to work. Since I’m pretty new, I’m really making an effort to make sure I understand everything I’m doing. Thanks.

The flag is the flag. Don’t overthink.

“Cartographer Is Still Under Construction!” idk what means

i have been stuck on this for hours now. bruteforcing for directories does not help. how do bypass login

Got this today thanks to some hints here. Careful, one of them is misleading.
This challenge is a 2 part TEXTBOOK example of the exploit. Great job.

As people have said, get you practice in with basic ways to bypass that login.

Good luck!

@CrossHeart963 i sent you a pm. still stuck on this. i cant get pass the login page. using dirb and parameter fuzzing

@AviShabat said:

@svabo said:
Hi All, am about to throw this laptop through the window :expressionless:
kinda new to CTF stuff and have tried numerous things to no avail.
Tried dirb index.php?user/page={wordlist}, tried the obvious …php?auth=1 etc. Tried force browsing directories.
Im sure its either staring me in the face or im on the wrong path.