Jerry

Hi everyone, I’m giving this box a go. Is this box a bit unstable because I’m having trouble keeping myself logged in.

The box is unstable, before exploiting do a reset.

@Frey said:
The box is unstable, before exploiting do a reset.

Ah alright, I’ll try it again when it’s a bit less busy. The box is being reset every minute.

Is there only one service in this?? I’m having a hard time finding something to exploit…

After watching 90 people own this box in less than an hour and getting nowhere myself feeling pretty noobish.

That was very funny. @n00bn00b kept asking admin about machine booting up, and someone got first blood while he was asking LoL

I’m new to HTB and wanted to give this machine a go as it seems easy, but I’m stuck. Does anyone have any resources that I can go through that might help me with this box, or HTB in general?

@mobiusKey said:
I’m new to HTB and wanted to give this machine a go as it seems easy, but I’m stuck. Does anyone have any resources that I can go through that might help me with this box, or HTB in general?

The best resource is always the manual

I haven’t exploited yet, but consider this: The name of the Server is Jerry. What service is running on the only (AFAIK) port? Think of the cartoon with similar character names. I have observed that using Hydra won’t help you get a password. It’s like a game of…

@C3PJoe said:
I haven’t exploited yet, but consider this: The name of the Server is Jerry. What service is running on the only (AFAIK) port? Think of the cartoon with similar character names. I have observed that using Hydra won’t help you get a password. It’s like a game of…

Spike for sure

@dmknght said:

@C3PJoe said:

Spike for sure

I always liked watching him take a bite out of crime!

I hate these machines with just jerrys friend and no way to string together some exploits to get the login information. Throw me an lfi somewhere at least