Bounty

Was the crappy shell. Got meterpreter, pwned soon.

cant find user.txt anywhere, any hints?
edit: nvm :slight_smile: i forgot how to use dir

Hi, I’m still quite new to web applications side of things. I managed to find something that I know it will be used. But for that I would need to do some action before. Can anyone give me a hint or point me to a resource so that I can learn about it? If you prefer you can DM me

Can’t get my rev_tcp to connect back. Built it with file format and arch in mind and can upload it but nothing back when i visit it, no events in wireshark for some reason. Anyone able to tell me what im doing wrong with it or just plain say im going the wrong route :slight_smile:

could someone help i run dirb i found directory but nothing else i enumerate something about asp.net but i don’t know what to do

Anyone have a pointer for the shell portion? I believe I know the file I need to upload to do RCE, have tested this by executing a ping to myself and I see the results in tcpdump. I have not been able to figure out how to get the RCE to display anything back to me or to execute webshell’s (I always get a 500 error). Any pointers let me know, feel like I am close just must be overlooking something simple.

Hint about uploading file. I used bull Injection, bypass using double extension and Invalid Extension Bypass with no success. In addition I tested with whole extensions I know in order to define whitelisted/blacklisted extension

There is an article how you can execute commands after some generation IIS. But I couldn’t copy and use this code. After rewrite starter works

@Maniek said:
There is an article how you can execute commands after some generation IIS. But I couldn’t copy and use this code. After rewrite starter works

Would you mind to send me (PM) the link of this article ?

Thnx

Got root, PM me for any hint :wink:

hahahahah, i don’t know how HTB accepted this box,
this box is less than script kiddies level :D,