NIbbles

Need help with the initial password, I’m new to this, any help will be appreciated Thanks!

As others have said, the initial password is really easy (an HTB default). However, it took me about a day to get in because people kept changing it. Kinda frustrating, since I knew I had it from the start.

Help

I used Cewl for the password list and i try with 2 potential username for login to ssh but it’s doesn’t work …

• Maybe my word-list is not successful …
  • Maybe i don’t have the good username …
  • Maybe ssh is not the good way …

I’m stuck, please help

And Also, do you know how to convert string to upper and lower case in my word-list ?

Got login creds, got User flag (myself this time), now trying to get root. I see a file that is interesting, however cannot run it, along with a lot of other typical shell commands. is using the meterpreter shell the wrong way to go about this?

Now I’m sure about the user but the password still unreachable for me…

Can you help me ?

I am having the same issue… I have the username but every “easy” password I try fails. I’m not sure if I’ve got the password wrong or if I’m filling in certain configuration values incorrectly when I try my attack.

Anyone able to PM? This box is doing my head in to get the pass for blog. Got the username no bother, and sure I’ve got the pass, but no avail.

I found the login page, but I can’t find the user and the password. Can anybody help me here or pm me?

Guys, anyone give me a hint about this box ? As i started to experience this site today.

@faelsfernandes said:
I found the login page, but I can’t find the user and the password. Can anybody help me here or pm me?

@Maco said:
Guys, anyone give me a hint about this box ? As i started to experience this site today.