Exploit completed, but no session was created.

I am new to Hackthebox and I’ve run into a few problems that I can’t seem to figure out. The two boxes that I have been trying to exploit are Lame and Legacy. On Lame I run “exploit/multi/samba/usermap_script” with Metasploit.

[] Started reverse TCP handler on 192.168.1.250:4444
[
] Exploit completed, but no session was created.

I have tried different payloads but still nothing works. I also have watched many walkthroughs on the box and they use the same exploit and they manage to create a session. Same with Legacy, I use “exploit/windows/smb/ms08_067_netapi” on Metasploit and still the same problem.

[] Started reverse TCP handler on 192.168.1.250:4444
[
] 10.10.10.4:445 - Automatically detecting the target…
[] 10.10.10.4:445 - Fingerprint: Windows XP - Service Pack 3 - lang:Unknown
[
] 10.10.10.4:445 - We could not detect the language pack, defaulting to English
[] 10.10.10.4:445 - Selected Target: Windows XP SP3 English (AlwaysOn NX)
[
] 10.10.10.4:445 - Attempting to trigger the vulnerability…
[*] Exploit completed, but no session was created.

This exploit is working for the people who made the walkthroughs but unfortunately I can’t find out why it’s not working for me.
I’ve tried uninstalling and reinstalling Metasploit, changing LPORT to 8923 instead of 4444, using different payloads. Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.

Type your comment> @pargy said:

I am new to Hackthebox and I’ve run into a few problems that I can’t seem to figure out. The two boxes that I have been trying to exploit are Lame and Legacy. On Lame I run “exploit/multi/samba/usermap_script” with Metasploit.

[*] Started reverse TCP handler on 192.168.1.250:4444

This exploit is working for the people who made the walkthroughs but unfortunately I can’t find out why it’s not working for me.