We have a leak - OSINT Challenge

Comments

• Oh my - i have found the twitter - list of followers - the 2 other workers for supersecstartup. Need a nudge.

• Hello guys. I am new to HTB. Done 2 of other challenges but stuck on this one. I found 2 twitter accounts and 1 LinkedIn as well but not getting idea how to move forward. Could anyone give a clue please? Thanks a ton.

• Having some issues getting username.zip, would appreciate a PM to show what I have so far and a nudge in the right direction :)

• edited January 16

Hats off to Saphire Calypso, whoever they are. Great improvement to the challenge. The rabbit hole is mental. I stopped when I realised this is osint, not crypto

joeblogg801

• Lol anyone who succeed this one recently ?

• I cannot figure out what is going on with the zipfile.

• Yeah I'm stuck on unzipping the password file. driving me nuts. Any tips?

• nm lol finally got it, sometimes just got to pay closer attention.

• N00b here - I am stuck on getting the password to the Zip. Found the twitter pages and think i know what to look for but drawing blanks. Any help appreciated

• Got it! It's really not hard, just takes a little bit of extra thinking.

• edited January 19

Stuck on username. Hint anyone?

• Stuck for two days. Can someone give me a Nudge? Stuck on password.zip

Vishvender

• Type your comment> @Vishvender said:

Stuck for two days. Can someone give me a Nudge? Stuck on password.zip

First, thank you! @morjan27
    You have to see all the images of the employers (twitter). Search for a Default PW and use that to create a pattern. I used https://github.com/sc0tfree/mentalist/releases (a tip of @morjan27)

• edited January 22

I got the Default SSH PW but no getting the Pattern for it. Can you help more on this?

Edit: Got the pattern!!

Vishvender

• She really enjoys different times of the year, does not she?

joeblogg801