Jarvis

Comments

• Got Root.
    Funny box. Thanks.

• Stuck at priv esc. Can sb help ?

• edited July 2019

rooted. Thanks t4l0 for the hint

• Rooted. Feel free to PM me if you need a nudge.
  • Now rooted. Spent more time than I should on foothold. Tips - Foothold: Explore the hotel and see if any odd behaviours, dont focus too much on one type of vuln. User - explore what can be done from the foothold, once seen keep experimenting. Root - loads of good hints here already.

alt text

• I don't get why use of a hyphen(-) results in "Got you", if it is not listed in the forbidden characters.

• Many many thanks to @EternalB1ue @palaziv and @t4l0 .

happy to say im a newb

• Rooted, big thanks to @Conda

• edited July 2019

need help for root!

• Are we supposed to get an EOF error by running a certain script inside the box ?

• I must be blind or dumb because I've read through all the pages of the forum on this, and stared at every room and other than a picture being reused and some images not being called.... I'm lost for a foothold. I am a no0b though so I'm probably missing a hint that is in neon with flashing lights...

• edited July 2019

Hello,

I am trying to create the last part required for root, but having issues with the editor. Could I get some help on this matter?

PP

EDIT: That's fine. i got it and got root shell. If help is needed let me know.

PP

• Type your comment> @elgastiom said:

Type your comment> @NightFury said:

Hi!

I'm completely stucked on privesc, i think i've found the point with s*******l but not sure about how can i use it... if someone could help me with a link to some resources that could help me to privesc...

Thanks!

Sent you a message.

I sent message to you xd

• rootness! I was stuck on root for while. knew what i had to do but tripped up on a minor detail. thanks for the help HEXE. hit me up if anyone needs a nudge

Arrexel