Comments

• Could somebody give a hint for root?

• dunno lol

/ __| | | | '_ ` _ \ 
    | (__| |_| | | | | | |
     \___|\__,_|_| |_| |_|

Hack The Box

• fun box, learned a lot, thanks @johnnyz187 for the nudge on user

looks like the box has changed since it was released, there's no brute forcing required to get the b***** files

for user, running the b***** files locally will help identify a problem that can be combined with some intelligent guesswork. (turns out I'm not very good at guessing.) then some more work to bypass a filter (hints already in this thread).

for root - enumerate where you might not normally, then research what you find online. i found this part to be easier than getting user.

• easy :)

/ __| | | | '_ ` _ \ 
    | (__| |_| | | | | | |
     \___|\__,_|_| |_| |_|

Hack The Box

• Look what we have here. I'm glad the bruteforce part was removed

0xskywalker

• Did anyone do user the intended way? I couldn't find the "real" vulnerability. Would someone enlighten me? Disclaimer: I rooted the box.

• edited October 2019

Segfault is killing me! xD

• I'm ashamed to say that I might need a nudge on user. I have tried everything I could think of but have been unable to crack the beverage container.

• Can I have a hint on the directory? I've tried dirb with every wordlist I know of, on HTML and PHP, but gotten nothing.

• edited October 2019

Guys, I got the user using RCE and pe** reverse shell through b******t, I didn't use SSH, but I believe the rooting should be done with ssh, because I found it’s possible to exploit the box using M**P exploitation, so I created and copied my pub keys to user d*****zy/.ssh/authorized_keys, which was successful, but when I try to ssh using "ssh -i id_rsa d*****[email protected]" the box asking for user password!!, what I'm missing? can anyone hint me, please???

• Rooted. That was fun.

• edited October 2019