SecNotes

Comments

• edited August 2018

Anyone willing to give small, non-spoiler hints for privilege escalation? I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to Windows and a little lost. Currently going through the filesystem looking for anything that might be useful. Not really noticing much. I DID notice the "odd" folder in the root directory, however.

opt1kz
    https://i.imgur.com/4jXzPqJ.png
    404 Friend Not Found

• hey any hints on this box struck after login ..beginner my first box attempt

• For privesc, I discovered something weird by accidentally listing everything...
    n00bp0tat0

• Rooted! Fun little box...

Mochan

Checkout my Dropbox of Goodies >> https://www.dropbox.com/sh/ba0t59c5fnccgms/AACvUbUSflWB1_AAgj8okEUra?dl=0

[CCNA R&S] [OSCP - In Progress] [Security+ - In Progress]

• I've been struggling with privesc here.. I was intrigued by u*****.exe and did some reading on WSL but can't figure out how to make use of it as a non-privileged user. Am I in the right area or are my efforts better concentrated elsewhere?

• ok.. so logged in on the web page.. pulled some notes..
    connected to a different service where I can read and write files..
    but then what :( probably something basic..
    if anyone can send me a small nudge.. would be much appreciated.

• @rewks said:
    I've been struggling with privesc here.. I was intrigued by u*****.exe and did some reading on WSL but can't figure out how to make use of it as a non-privileged user. Am I in the right area or are my efforts better concentrated elsewhere?

Keep digging, there is a way to make it work. Maybe google what your trying to run, and it what OS. I found it fairly quickly

• edited August 2018

Edit: Fixed the problem and rooted it. It was an issue of using the wrong tool to spawn my connect-back shell. Windows 10 is flakey.

opt1kz
    https://i.imgur.com/4jXzPqJ.png
    404 Friend Not Found

• This file might just hint you , Look for other interessing files related to it ;)

xMagass